Penyagolosa Trails | Aleksei Tolstenko wins Penyagolosa Trails CSP 2021
Bienvenido a Penyagolosa Trails. MiM y CSP. De Castelló de la Plana al Penyagolosa
single,single-post,postid-7262,single-format-standard,ajax_updown,page_not_loaded,, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-7.7,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.7.4,vc_responsive

Aleksei Tolstenko wins Penyagolosa Trails CSP 2021


16 Oct Aleksei Tolstenko wins Penyagolosa Trails CSP 2021

The Russian runner crossed the finish line at 11:48 with a time of 11:48:45.

The men’s podium was completed by Spain’s Rodrigo Monasor and Romanian runner Robert Hajnal.

Aleksei Tolstenko was the first man to cross the CSP finish line and, thus, win it, with in a time of 11:48:45 and by a narrow margin. Tolstenko now writes his name with golden letters after his victory at the 2021 Penyagolosa Trails CSP. Tolstenko managed to position himself as head of the race in Culla (63.4km), getting ahead of the Spanish runner Rodrigo Monasor, who held the leadership up until that point. Monasor followed the Russian athlete very closely, disputing an epic race that kept him only five minutes apart despite the slight increase over the last kilometers. A duel of titans that led to the final victory of Russian Aleksei Tolstenko.

Finally, Rodrigo Monasor arrived second at the podium, with a time of 12:07:11; followed by the Romanian runner Robert Hajnal, who started as one of the favorites and got the third position, in a time of 12:08:50, thus completing the podium of the CSP Penyagolosa Trails 2021.

Aleksei Tolstenko, brand new winner of CSP 2021, recently reached the 14th position in Ultra Trail du Mont Blanc UTMB 2021 (171km). Likewise, Rodrigo Monasor finished second in Transgrancanaria HG – Advanced 2021 (63km) and third in Ultrail La Covatilla (74km). It was the first time both runners competed at Penyagolosa Trails. Robert Hajnal, however, disputed the 2018 Penyagolosa Trails World Championship and placed 15th place, reaching that same year the UTMB podium with a second place, only behind Xavier Thévenard; In 2020-21 he won three times: once over Salewa Olympus Mythical Trail 2020 (106km) and twice over Bucovina Ultra Rocks: 110km in 2020 and 86km in in 2021.